AFL - What is Aussie Rules Football?

Editorial Sports

Melbourne is the sports capital of the world - and its king is AFL - Australian Football League (aka Australian Rules Football). Of the 18 teams in Australia, 10 of them are based in Melbourne with the season going from March to September culminating in the Grand Final at the mighty Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG).